Posted by: Leah | November 6, 2011

Weekend Happiness Update

This weekend has been very surprising. I guess I did not realize how much I needed to have proper weekends, and now when I finally got them I feel oh so rested already on Sunday afternoon, which is a good sign.

I also think I have found a new hobby – as funny as it is – cross stitching! Now, I have always been a girl who could not care less about crafts. I know I like dancing, yoga, being active, music and being with friends – being crafty – not so much! I have been trying to find some DYI hobby, drawing did not work for me because I can’t possibly draw, plasticine also did not work – sewing – it is too complicated for me, the same goes for knitting. This Friday however I deiceded to buy a small cross stitching package for kids. As I started doing it, I realized I really liked it!

This is the result:

 

I have already bought a new project for me – this time bigger and with flowers! Wow, this ladybug really brought more colours into my life.

I also have realized that sometimes it takes lots of effort to be happy 🙂 ha yesterday I decided I really needed a quick fix for my mood -Zumba class with my favourite instructor. She is truly amazing. I don’t know how she does it but while sometimes I yawn and count the minuites with other instrctors, with her it is like that ohnono only 20 minutes left? But it is hard work too, her classes, but the type of hard work that make you feel real good after. In any case, yesterday I took a bit of a trip to get to her class and was so happy I did that. Not only I had an amazing time but also discovered a new neighbourhood in Toronto that I found cute.

Finally, Winter Holidays season is upon us and I always feel like an imposter child – not participating but reaping ALL benefits like gifts, awesome sales and yes caramel apple spice at Starbucks (LOVE).

And You Say...

Categories

