Posted by: Leah | December 3, 2011

Happiness Project Update: Month 2

Hi guys!

Happy Weekend! Happy December and of course Shabbat Shalom.

This past week has been pretty rough for me with my exam and other stuff that I needed to take care of, hence no updating.

So, the first month of the happiness project ended. I think I succeeded in achieving my goal to bring more colour into my life. Even despite the fact that I spent this month reading books that made me feel so sad. I realize though that being sad is a normal part of life. For me, being sad does not mean I am unhappy. Unhappiness is more of a larger concept, and it involves being unsatisfied with life. Being sad just means something transilient.

As I said my second month will be about thinking big and enjoying small things. I also would like to add one more thing to it. I have realized that I became less curious with things around me. Say, I have been doing zumba for over two years, and it makes me really happy. Yet, I have NO idea about the history of zumba, who created it etc. I would like to be more curious with life, and I can also learn more this way.

Wishing you all a lovely day!

And You Say...

Categories

