Posted by: Leah | December 17, 2011

What My Weight Loss Has Taught Me

I have realized that I started to lose weight only when I started to plan my day around my workout and not vice versa, but I think there are some other things I have learned along the way, and I would like to share them with you, and hope that you will find them helpful.

1. Plan your workouts first and all other things around them.

2. Switch things around – don’t do the same workout all over. It stops to challenge your body, and then you won’t see any progress at all.

3. Join classes! Classes are a great way to motivate yourself. I personally find that when I do classes I do better, faster an more than working out on my own.

4. Don’t do diet stuff. No, seriously. I don’t believe in fat-free icecream and diet desserts. I believe in real cream and tiramisu from time to time. In fact, I have a small chocolate like a lindor every day. I don’t crave sweets this way.

5. Do what you like. If you think running is good fo you but you hate running, this will not work. We have to do so much stuff already we don’t like, that suffering when you workout does not make any sense.

6. Listen to your body. What makes you feel good? What do you need to bring into your workouts? When do you like to workout?

7. Surround yourself with positive fun people. Forget about fitness instructors with sad faces repeating monotonously single-single-double. Nah, go where you have fun and don’t have to watch a clock.

8. Eat healthy. What you eat and how you do it is a big part of your well being.

9. Don’t be afraid you look silly. When I just started doing bodyflow, I sure was sweaty and tired and did not loo particularly full of grace. And so what? I enjoyed it.

10. Make a plan and stick to it. I find sticking to a plan is 90% of success.

And finally – remember – strong is beautiful!

See you at the gym!

Responses

  1. Great ideas! ive just started blogging. my blog is Gonna Get Fit.
    I’m grying to loose some weight and tone up. So ive decided to make a blog to motivate myself
    check it out!
    Skylar

    • that sounds like a great plan. good luck to you!


And You Say...

Categories

