Posted by: Leah | December 25, 2011

Being Organized

I am not a morning person. There I said it. It takes me a LONG time to wake up and start functioning in the morning.

So, when I started to analyze my day for the happiness project I have realized that my mornings are a way too stressful. Not only do I have to wake up, but to take shower, pack lunch, sometimes pack gym stuff, change purses – too much!

I will be honest I don’t like packing my lunch at night. One more routine to do, but having done it for a couple of weeks now, I should say it helps as well as packing my gym stuff at night. My mornings are so much better now when fewer things to do.

I leave home earlier, have time to go and grab a coffee on my way – really good.

I know this advice seems very obvious, but if you prep at night, your mornings will be better, faster, less stressful and dare I say in general more fun.

And You Say...

Categories

