Posted by: Leah | December 28, 2011

The Skinny Bitch Cookbook. Really?

Yesterday I was in a bookstore browsing cookbooks and trying to find a book with ethnic and vegetarin recipes. Mission was not accomplished.

However, I came across a cookbook titled The Skinny Bitch Ultimate Cookbook. And I thought to myself – really? I know there is a book called The Skinny Bitch Diet. I have always been perplexed by the title choice. I would not want anything titled like that on my bookshelf.

When I was growing up, being a bitch was so cool and sexy, but now I think that being a bitch is so easy, you don’t even have to do anything to be a bitch. Being a responsible and caring human is a new sexy. That is why I am not going for The Skinny Bitch Cookbook. Thank you, but no, thank you.

Responses

  1. I completely agree. Could. Not. Agree. More.

    • thank you!


And You Say...

Categories

