Posted by: Leah | January 8, 2012

Happiness Update

As my month’s goal is to work on my spirituality, I have started it by asking myself the following questions:

– what are my obstacles towards being more interested in spirituality and religion?

– what would I like to do more?

– what would I like to do less?

It looks my major issue is that before I used to live in between two worlds – switching between a religious me, and a secular me, and I seem not to be able to do this anymore. I mean I am able to but I don’t want to. It is as though I am telling lies to both worlds. I am sure there is a place for people like me, where I can find people with the same problem and find peace, but I think I need to stop to find it. Being in a whirlpool of emotions does not help it.

I know quite a number of people who live in between worlds, and they are happy – being religious  themselves and then having opinions that don’t match with the mainstream or practicing things that are not really encouraged. And that is fine if it works for them, but me – I just can’t.

Besides, spirituality is such a vast concept. So I hope that I will be able to find more than just my place in the organized religion.

By the way, don’t get me wrong here: I have no problems in communicating with and finding G-d, it is the organized religion I have problems with.

It looks like this month’s project is likely to extend into next months as I sure have a long way to go.

And You Say...

Categories

