Posted by: Leah | March 25, 2012

Happiness Project. The end.

I guess you have figured out. I am that blissfully happy now that I decided to end my happiness project early. Haha

In fact, I just figured it all out so quickly, did my homework that I don’t need the whole year to research and practice.

I have understood that I am unhappy when:

1. I am late. I am rarely late these days – I find that calm mornings are priceless.
2. I communicate with people who don’t care about me. I removed myself from the company of cold and uncaring people.
3. I am defined by what I do, not who I am. I quit volunteering. I do have a serious withdrawal. Still. However, I am not perceived as Jewish Mother Teresa anymore. This makes me happy.
4. I am stressed. I try not to. No matter what 🙂

There were also many minor changes – I zumba and laugh more, I am on a challenging exercise program, I am not afraid to get hurt as much as before, but most importantly I understand that power of positive is not when I close my eyes and ears and pretend that bad things do not exist. Otherwise, power of positive is when dealing with bad things you keep focused and get your priorities right.
and hell, I don’t need the whole year to figure that out.

The end. 🙂

P.S. The blog will of course continue.

Responses

  1. Congratulations to you for sticking through and for your hard, hard work! Lessons like yours are actually really hard to learn unless one puts their mind to it. Good for you 🙂


And You Say...

Categories

