Posted by: Leah | August 12, 2012

Believe

All this week I had an idea of a stroll in High Park. I held to it even though the end of the week was extremely rainy in Toronto, as though the weather was trying to make up for all these dry conditions we have had in the summer.

Yay! Rain! Good for the earth, bad for my High Park plans. Yet I did not want to cancel my stroll, thinking to myself: it WILL clear by Saturday night. It will definitely CLEAR. You have to believe in your plans.

The weather WAS almost perfect for the stroll last night: fresh, nice, and the rain, the rain held off. It drizzled for a bit when we were out, but that was about it.

And…drumroll… I saw the perfect awesome the most wonderful rainbow of the season.

Ta-dam! Now I know for sure – if you believe in your plans, everything else will fall into the right place.

Happy Sunday.

And You Say...

Categories

