Posted by: Leah | September 23, 2012

My Little Rosh Hashanah Wish

I have been thinking long and hard, my friends, what I should say for Rosh Hashanah (Jewish New Year), what to wish for that I am a little bit late posting this.

First, I was thinking that I want us to be content. Very important, but I can wish for that any day of the year.

Then, I was thinking I wanted to wish that synagogues do not charge for High Holy Day tickets šŸ™‚ But there are many places that do not charge already!

But then I realized that the most important thing for us during these High Holy Days is that we think Jewishly, and this is not always easy. I, myself, often forget these days how to do that. This is my wish for us these days. If we think Jewishly, we are likely to make positive spiritual changes and have peace with all Jews from all walks of life.

And of course add to that, peace, prosperity and a happy and sweet new year.

Shana Tovah and may we all be inscribed and sealed for another good good year.

And You Say...

Categories

