Posted by: Leah | October 27, 2012

Mood Zero

I should I admit I get VEEEEEEERY (yes, like that) excited easily. I fall in love with events, people, cities, coffee shops and views. The negative side of that is that like in a swing after being upwards, being a bit downward comes . I don’t mean a downward dog. I mean feeling profoundly down. Luckily, that does not last, but regardless it does not feel good.

I am trying to retrain myself little by little. When I wake up in the morning, I say to myself: Leah, mood zero. Every day is a new day and a new possibility, and as I work my way up (or sometimes down) every day, I start with a feeling if not balanced then a bit detached from yesterday and grounded. It feels refreshing to meet and transition with a new day the way it is without carrying expectations, disappointments and excitements of yesterday.

Happy Rainy Saturday night to you all.

And You Say...

Categories

