Posted by: Leah | May 11, 2013

Perfection of Imperfection

I can spend hours and hours in bookstores in the Arts, Photography and Fashion books section. I look for interesting ideas, pretty pictures or something unusual that will prompt me to do research or appreciate the beauty on the whole different level.

This past Wednesday, as I was browsing Photography books, I came across a book with the photos of Israel. I became excited for a second, but as I was flipping through the book, it did not do anything for me. There were only stones, monuments and historical facts. How much better would it have been to have there Israelis in all colours and shapes, every day life, street fashion, food, nature and of course the sea! This could have told readers the whole other story of Israel.

That made me think though that recently I have started to value imperfection. Hence, my newly acquired interest in street fashion. I can watch the crowd for hours, looking at outfits, liking certain ideas or thinking how I could change some others.

I should be honest though and admit that I do not strive for imperfection in all aspects of my life, there are some, where I do not let myself go easy, and if I do not achieve closeness to perfection, well I learn, move on and resolve to do better next time.

There are other areas of my life, where I enjoy being imperfect. There is nothing more boring to me than leading a life where I would be trying to catch up with prescribed milestones, generate certain income or make sure I measure up to others. I am in full appreciation and awe of what my imperfect life has to offer, and I would not trade it for something else.

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”

― Marilyn Monroe

And now to my Instagram photo dump! Spring is in the city, and nothing says spring more than flowers and frozen yogurt 🙂

bloom

bloom1

bloom2

Bloom3

bloom4

Menchies

Responses

  1. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but
    after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyways, just wanted to say great blog!

  2. I love your pictures, absolutely beautiful!

    • Thank you!!!!!

  3. Genuinely when someone doesn’t know after that its up
    to other viewers that they will help, so here it takes
    place.

  4. Nicce replies inn return oof tɦis difficulty ѡith genuine arguments and
    describing еverything гegarding thɑt.

  5. What’s up, thbis weekend is god in favr of me,
    aѕ this moment i am reading tɦis enormous informative post Һere at
    my house.


And You Say...

Categories

