Posted by: Leah | October 5, 2013

October. Inspire Me.

I love summer. I love leaving my place and feeling hot humid air, warm nights and summer vacations.

I also like fall, the early part of it, September-October with crisp air and colorful fall foliage.

My favourite fall activities include:

Pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks. I look forward to it every year.

PSL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Apples, sweet flavorful Ontario apples. I used to only bake them and have as cider 🙂 But now I am back into apple eating too.

apples

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My birthday is in September,

and this year I have received one of the best birthday gifts I have ever received.

The t-shirt reads : Because Dance is My Life. So True.

Tshirt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My new Bento box addiction.

bento

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My October resolutions are:

– stretching. Literally and stretching my limits, comfort zone and dreams. I grow only by stretching and allowing myself reach for more, dream to do more, meet more new people and get inspired more.

– dancing. Dance is my meditation, hobby, the most favourite thing to do and life. Music moves me, and if it does the same to you, please join me.

– friends time and experiencing fall colours. Do I need to say more? 🙂

I hope October has many wonderful things in store for us.

Bittersweet October. The mellow, messy, leaf-kicking, perfect pause between the opposing miseries of summer and winter.  ~Carol Bishop Hipps, “October,”In a Southern Garden, 1995

 

And You Say...

Categories

