Posted by: Leah | May 25, 2014

Unbearable Lightness of Being

I have always considered keeping in touch as my strength. I always follow up with people, check up on them how they are doing, make sure we stay in touch, go for catch up coffees.

Recently though, when my time has become even more precious asset, I have realized that keeping in touch itself is a full-time job, that some people who you have grown out of occupy all your time, space and emotional resources but give nothing in return.

I have started learning to let go and reconsider my relationships on whether they are mutually awesome or one-sided, and whether I am a giver or a recipient. Being a recipient only is not cool either. And as I go through my connections and let go of some, I feel more lightness entering my life. If you are longing for a change, you cannot change your life without changing how you see and do things.

If there is no space for something new, it won’t find its way into my routine and life. Newness needs sparkling floors, an empty desk and a chair. It needs space to settle in.

Happy Sunday, my friends.

“If you do what you’ve always done, you’ll get what you’ve always gotten. ”by Anthony Robbins

And You Say...

Categories

